PictureThis! activity settings give Leaders and Co-Leaders control over how Thinkers view or interact with a PictureThis! activity in a Session. The PictureThis! and Multi-Step PictureThis! activities contain similar settings.
To access the PictureThis! activity settings:
- From the Navigation tab, select the appropriate PictureThis! activity. When selected, it highlights blue.
- Click on the settings gear wheel at the bottom of the activity tile (shown below), which opens the PictureThis! Settings dialog.
- Show Name Tags allows Leaders to choose whether Thinkers' entries display with a name tag. The name tag appears as the User’s screen name to the lower right of each entry. If Show Name Tags is not selected, then the description Anonymous is shown next to the username, and all entries are anonymous.
- Show Time Stamps allows Leaders to choose whether each entry displays with a creation date/time stamp. When this setting is enabled, the date/time stamp appears to the lower right of each entry.
- Allow Thinkers to Navigate within this Activity enables Leaders to choose whether Thinkers can view different images within the activity. If this setting is not selected, Thinkers only see the image that the Leader is currently viewing in the Session.
Inherit Permissions when selected, means that the PictureThis! Activity maintains the permissions assigned in the Session Settings. The level of permissions inherited is shown in the slider. Click on the drop-down arrows to change permissions.
Setting the permission level defines what all Thinkers can do in the PictureThis! activity.
Reviewers can view images, comments and documents, but they cannot add, edit, reorder, organize, or delete any of these.
Creators can view and add images, comments, and documents. Creators can also edit their own contributions. Creators cannot reorder contributions and can only delete their own contributions.
Editors can view, add, and edit images, comments or documents. They can also organize and reorder comments, but can only delete their own comments. They cannot remove other Thinkers' contributions made by others, but can edit them.
Co-Leaders have full permissions. They can view, add, edit, reorder, organize and delete any contributions made by any users.
Custom settings are assigned by default, which allow Thinkers to view and comment on all images added to the activity. To allow Thinkers to add new images, change the Add Images permission to Yes.
Limits can be customized to help prevent activities from becoming too complex and degrading the performance of a Session or client devices.
- Maximum Contributions in this Activity limits the total number of comments and images that all users can add to the activity. The default is 1,000.
- Maximum level of indentation sets the number of levels that you can indent an item to make it a sub-item under another one. The default is 3 levels below the main level item.
- Maximum Pictures per Activity limits the number of images that can be saved to each activity to 20.
- Maximum COMMENTS per IMAGES limits the number of comments that can be entered for each slide in the Presentation. The default limit is 300.